

For Immediate Release

## Ft. Mill HS Boys 2011-2012 South Carolina State Champions to be inducted into

## York County Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

**York County, SC**—The York County Soccer Hall of Fame announced today the Ft. Mill High School Boys Team has been selected to the class of 2020, which will be officially inducted into the Hall of Fame on August 1, 2020.

The team was coached by Lloyd Chalker and assisted by Sean Fielden and Nick Schuermann. Ft. Mill finished the season 25-3-0, ranked #1 in the State, was the Region 4 Champions, Upper State Champions and South Carolina State Champions. They scored 128 goals and allowed only 21. Coach Chalker was selected both Region 4 and South Carolina State Coach of the Year. Kevin Fielden was selected as the Region 4 and South Carolina State Player of the Year.

Congratulations to the 2011-12 South Carolina State Championship Team Members: Tyler Woodard, Jason Hirsch, William Hughes, Brandon Runyan, Austin Cassidy, Clifton Carter (In Memory), Kevin Fielden, Austin Blaschke, Jonathan Cutrone, Thomas Hughes, David Allmendinger, Corey Hnat, Walker Johnson, Ross Lordo, Jacob McDonald, Chandler Kryst, Mason Strohl. Calvin Blaschke, Stephen Nall, Mason Jackson, Randall Phillips. Head Coach: Lloyd Chalker. Assistant Coaches: Nick Schuermann and Sean Fielden.

The York County Soccer Hall of Fame will hold it's dinner and induction ceremony Saturday, August 1 at the Courtyard Marriott at Kingsley in Ft. Mill, SC. There will be a cocktail hour starting at 6:00 PM followed by dinner at 6:45 with hall of fame induction speeches and Teams of Distinction recognition starting around 7:30 PM. Anyone interested in attending can purchase your tickets online at www.YorkCountySoccerHOF.com